The cricket schedule for Team India in 2022

The cricket schedule for Team India in 2022 The cricket schedule for Team India in 2022

The 2022 schedule should be a good year for the Men in Blue and the entire cricketing fraternity. A lot of games will be played this year, and the best news is that a few One-Day Internationals (ODIs) will also be played in preparation for the 2023 World Cup. This year will undoubtedly see a lot of runs scored, wickets taken, and new records set. The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in Australia this year, which will be very interesting to watch.

The Indian team is currently in South Africa, where they will play a three-match Test series followed by three One-Day Internationals. Four Twenty20 Internationals were also scheduled for the tour, but they were cancelled due to a slight postponement of the fixtures. Following the South Africa series, the West Indies will travel to India for three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and as many Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) in February, which will be a watershed moment for the Caribbean side.

Sri Lanka will visit India in February-March to play two Tests and three Twenty20 Internationals following the West Indies series. The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will most likely begin at the end of March or in the first week of April, and will conclude in May, with a healthy competition between ten teams this time.

South Africa will visit India in June for a five-match Twenty20 International series. The Indian team will travel to the United Kingdom in July for a limited-overs series that will include three T20Is and three ODIs, as well as the fifth Test, which was postponed in 2021. In September 2022, the Asia Cup will also be played in the 20-over format.

The Australians will travel to India to compete in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which will consist of four Tests and three Twenty20 Internationals. This series will serve as a warm-up for the T20 World Cup, which will be held between October 16 and November 13. Following the mega event, the Indian Cricket Team will travel to neighbouring Bangladesh to play two Tests and three One-Day Internationals (ODIs). Finally, Sri Lanka will tour India for the second time in 2022, this time for five one-day internationals (ODIs).

The schedule will be as follows:-
India tour of South Africa (continues)
January 3 – January 7: Second Test, Johannesburg
January 11 – January 15: Third Test, Cape Town
January 19: First ODI, Paarl
January 21: Second ODI, Paarl
January 23: Third ODI, Cape Town

West Indies tour of India
February 6: First ODI, Ahmedabad
February 9: Second ODI, Jaipur
February 12: Third ODI, Kolkata
February 15: First T20, Cuttack
February 18: Second T20, Visakhapatnam
February 20: Third T20, Trivandrum

Sri Lanka tour of India
February 25: First Test, Bengaluru
March 5: Second Test, Mohali
March 13: First T20, Mohali
March 15: Second T20, Dharamsala
March 18: Third T20, Lucknow

March-May: IPL

South Africa tour of India
June 9: First T20, Chennai
June 12: Second T20, Bengaluru
June 14: Third T20, Nagpur
June 17: Fourth T20, Rajkot
June 19: Fifth T20, Delhi

India tour of England
July 1: Rescheduled Fifth Test, Birmingham
July 7: First T20, Southampton
July 9: Second T20, Birmingham
July 10: Third T20, Nottingham
July 12: First ODI, London
July 14: Second ODI, London
July 17: Third ODI, Manchester

September: T20 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka

Australia tour of India
Four Tests, Three T20s

October 16-November 13: T20 World Cup in Australia

India tour of Bangladesh
Two Tests, Three ODIs

Sri Lanka tour of India
Five ODIs

End sidebar