India's T20 World Cup squad for 2021

India's T20 World Cup squad for 2021 India's T20 World Cup squad for 2021

The Indian team will begin as one favourite to win the T20 World Cup in 2021, and the selectors have put together a strong roster to do so. They've covered all the bases, and with the IPL 2021's second leg set to take place in the UAE, the players will be familiar with the circumstances by the time the competition begins.
With captain Virat Kohli stepping down from the T20I captaincy after the tournament, the event will signal the end of an era. The contract of head coach Ravi Shastri, who has had a lot of success, is ending, and he has decided not to remain in this role. MS Dhoni, who has been appointed as a mentor for only this competition, is one of the biggest additions to this squad.
Along with these three, Rohit Sharma leads the Indian team's leadership group. Suryakumar Yadav has been named to the squad after a string of excellent performances for India and the Mumbai Indians. Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, and Ishan Kishan are the three wicket-keeping alternatives, with the first two expected to feature in the starting XI.
India possesses Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya to make up the balance of this lineup, and they are the favourites to start against Pakistan on October 24. In terms of all-rounders, India has Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel, who make up a good combo. That brings us to the department of spin bowling.
India has Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya, who are expected to start against Pakistan on October 24. Ravichandran Ashwin and Axar Patel complete India's all-rounder lineup. That brings us to the department of spin-bowling.
Despite possessing a large pace attack, India has only three pacers in their roster. Their top white-ball picks are Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, with Mohammed Shami as a backup who is as good as it gets. Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur are two more pacers in India's reserves. Shreyas Iyer has also been named in the reserves, but with Kishan's form deteriorating in the IPL 2021, he might be promoted to the final 15.
Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami 
Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur